bluemars logo  
Blue Mars Mobile - Avatar Reality, Inc.

Community > Fan Sites and Blogs

Fan Sites and Blogs about Blue Mars
  --Glenn Sanders, Community Director :: Updated: Sep. 07, 2010 ::
The Blue Mars network of interconnected 3D social worlds is filled with people, content, environments and games that are created by and for the global community.  So it's no surprise that members of the Blue Mars family are creating fansites, blogs and videos about Blue Mars.  Here are the ones we know about.  We encourage you to visit them and help spread the word by blogging, tweeting and posting about these awesome sites.

Fan Sites and Blogs
3deality Sailor's Point http://www.3deality.com/ (future City!)
AlphaKlata's blog http://alphaklata-marsdev.blogspot.com/
Amun Ra's blog http://threedstuff.typepad.com/blog/2010/02/blue-mars.html
Arzach's blog with outfits http://myporf.blogspot.com/2010/08/my-blue-mars-outfit-works.html     New!
Blue Mars on Mahalo.com http://www.mahalo.com/blue-mars
Blue News http://blue-news.com/
Blue World Notes http://blog.bluemars.com/
Caledonia in Blue Mars http://sites.google.com/site/caledoniamars/ (City!)
http://victoriansecondlife.ning.com/group/bluemars
Danielle Eber's Clothing http://slurl.com/secondlife/Cerura/30/95/22     New!
Daniel Ravennest's blog http://sandboxcitymars.blogspot.com/
Daniel Ravennest's BM
info center in Second Life
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Cerura/30/95/22
David Cheney postcards http://davidcheney.wordpress.com/2009/11/10/received-postcard-from-blue-mars/
Davy Rocket - DRX Designs http://www.drxdesigns.com/mistyhollow/index.html (City)
Dudestarship's blog http://bluemars.dudestarship.com/
Dudestarship's blog2 http://bluemarsonline.wordpress.com/
Eddie Haskell's Blue Mars Times http://www.bluemarsstyle.com/
Estelle Parnalls Virtual Fashion http://www.estelleparnall.blogspot.com/     Updated!
GridRock City http://gridrock.com/ (City!)
IDIA Lab http://idialab.org/projects/38 (4 New Worlds!)     New!
Koinup Blue Mars group http://www.koinup.com/group/blue-mars-online/
Koinup Blue Mars machinima http://www.koinup.com/works/in-blue-mars/on-videos/
Lizzie Lexington http://lizzielexingtoninbluemars.wordpress.com/
Mako Magellan's fan sites

http://blog.makomagellan.com/     Updated!
http://victoriansecondlife.ning.com/group/bluemars

Marlii's Blue Martian Mode http://www.bluemartianmode.com/
Metavercity fan site http://www.metavercity.net/
Rock's blog http://rock-vacirca.blogspot.com/
Rock's fan site http://life-on-mars.proboards.com/
Rock's FAQ http://4th-rock.blogspot.com/
SL forum about Blue Mars http://www.sluniverse.com/php/vb/blue-mars-discussion/
Shiny Iceberg http://www.virtualmagazine.cz/kategorie/153 (Czech)
Tertius Prime http://tertiusprime.ning.com/ (future City!)
Tinsel Silvera http://tinselsilvera.blogspot.com/
Virtual Advisor http://virtualadvisor.ning.com/group/bluemars (electronic music in Blue Mars!)
VSE http://marsdevcorp.com/ (New Venice, and Venezia!)
Wild West Games http://blue-news.com/showcase-wild-west-games/ (future City!)
Youniverse 1.2 www.isnvirtualworlds.com/isn/mondivirtualiqualisono/mondivirtualibluemars
Yukimaru (日本語) http://yukimaru.slmame.com/
Zetsumei's blog http://lifeinbluemars.blogspot.com

Official Blue Mars Media

Flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/bluemarsonline/
Youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/BlueMarsOnline1
Vimeo http://www.vimeo.com/bluemars
Plurk http://www.plurk.com/BlueMars

Flickr Fan Groups

Blue Mars 1 http://www.flickr.com/groups/blue_mars/
Blue Mars 2 http://www.flickr.com/groups/bluemars/
Blue Mars Avatars http://www.flickr.com/groups/1238508@N23/
Blue Mars Videos http://www.flickr.com/groups/blue_mars_video/
IDIA Lab   New! http://www.flickr.com/photos/idia_lab/
From SL to Blue Mars http://www.flickr.com/groups/1180650@N25/

Videos and Machinima

IDIA Lab on Youtube   New! http://www.youtube.com/user/IDIALab#p/u/5/i5LQalhW3kA
Danielle Eber Videos & Tutorials http://www.vimeo.com/user2856298/videos
Koinup Blue Mars machinima http://www.koinup.com/works/in-blue-mars/on-videos/
Youtube Blue Mars Playlists Playlist 1
Youtube Blue Mars Playlists Playlist 2

International

Blue Mars FAQ en français Nikho has translated our FAQ into French
仮想世界の雪丸日記 (日本語) http://yukimaru.slmame.com/
Czech Virtual! Magazine Czech language magazine about virtual worlds


Post additional links and discuss this on the Fan Sites and Blogs topic of the Blue Mars Forum.

 


Community > Fan Sites and Blogs



Follow us on: Twitter   | Facebook   |   Flicker   |   Bookmark and Share

Copyright © 2010 Avatar Reality, Inc. All rights reserved.